Vile Metal Vids Official Instagram Vile Metal Vids Official Facebook Vile Metal Vids Official Twitter
Login / Register

VEHEMENCE "I Don't Want To Look Inside" Official Video [Battleground Records]


Video by Frank Huang
Max Volume Silence/Pit Full of Shit |

Phoenix, Arizona-based death metal quintet, VEHEMENCE, is preparing to return to full-time deployment this year, with new tour dates coming together around their anxiously awaited first new album in over a decade, Forward Without Motion, confirmed for release through Battleground Records in October.

The outfit’s first new album since Metal Blade Records’ 2004-released Helping The World To See, VEHEMENCE comes storming back to the death metal circuit with a crushing new album which will surely see the band regaining their traction within the scene after their time off the grid. Forward Without Motion is the culmination of years of hard work and the collective desire to write the best songs and capture the best performances. Working on the songs off and on for several years between 2007 and 2011, VEHEMENCE began a methodical, painstaking tracking process for the new record between 2012 and 2014, the album’s guitars, bass, and vocals being recorded at the home studios of guitarists Bjorn Dannov and Kyle Moeller, with the drums being recorded at Villain Studios in Phoenix. When listening to Forward Without Motion, one will discover the refreshing sounds of a band creatively reborn and seasoned by experience. The album flows with a relentless, throat grabbing energy that never flags and begs for repeated spins. This cohesive power is nowhere more apparent than in the strength of the instrumental and vocal performances, which slash and hammer their way out of the speakers with a passion rarely found in the cold, mostly lifeless corpses that are most modern death metal recordings.

With the underground death metal scene now extremely primed for the re-arrival of VEHEMENCE, Forward Without Motion will be released through Battleground records on October 23rd. The record will be issued on 180-gram black vinyl 2xLP in a gatefold package with a free download, limited to 300 copies, as well as a digipak CD version and all digital platforms. The band and label have proudly issued Forward Without Motion’s track listing and cover art by Hal Rotter/Rotting Graphics (Atriarch, Inherit Disease, Barghest).

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Sorry, only registred users can create playlists.




Post your comment


Be the first to comment